Monday, April 28, 2014

SAC 17th Annual Member Artists Show

SAC 17th Annual Member Artists Show
Who Will Win the People's Choice Awards? 

Nearly 80 SAC member artists are participating in the Shiawassee Arts Center's 17th Annual Member Artists Show on display now through June 15. Visitors to the exhibit are able to vote for their favorite works in the non-juried show. Artists with the most votes in six different categories at the end of the show will each receive a $100 People's Choice Award. The show is sponsored by Owosso Graphic Arts. The reception to meet the artists, enjoy music and refreshments is Sunday, April 27, 2-4pm and is free and open to the public. During the reception visitors will receive 20% off one featured show purchase. 

Owosso artists participating include Janet Baugher, Linda Beeman, James Eaton, Devon Hill, Karen Kong, Martha Liddle-Lameti, Regina Moskal, Gary Mulnix, Linda Ruehle, Philip Ruehle and Xavier. 

Additional artists participating are Corunna artists Bonnie Brown, Susan McGuire and Susan Newcom; Okemos artists Juanita Baldwin, Rebecca Case, Ruth Egnater, Gretchen Foster, Christine V. Hampton, Jessica Kovan and Melinda Pope; Flint artists Todd Bielby, Jeanette Brayan and Anni Crouter; Flushing artists Vicki Frappier, Tom Lipinski, John Mrozik, Gwen Sutton, Larry Szczepanik and Nancy Wickman; Judith Pifferello of Clio; Grand Blanc artists Donald Bullis, Angela Hamilton and Mary Schiros; Williamston artists Bob Crawford, Cindy Evans, Gretchen Fielek, Bobbi Kilty, Lee Kronenberg, Nancy Kronenberg, Anita Saviko, Rudy Saviko and Jeanne Van Wieren; Stacie G. Rose of Birch Run; Saginaw artists Marguerite Ann Bronson and Anna Belle Seymour. 

Also, Royce Deans of Traverse City, Tom & Lisa Devaney of Lapeer, Elaine Dobrowolski of Gaines, Susan Fernholz of St. Johns, Marilyn Fitzpatrick of Fowler, John Foote and Jann Johnson Lardie of Perry, Alexandra Greenfelder and Dr. James McEwan of Chesaning, Andrea Jeris, Nancy Kremsreiter, Deborah Laverty and Sue Winkler of Lansing, Sue Monroe and Tom Tomasek of Ovid, Arthur Johns of Elsie, Harold Joy and Rich Wood of Ann Arbor, Karen Kangas-Preston and Donna Kurtz of Laingsburg, Lily LaFollette of Fowlerville, Alan Friend and Marie Lauer of East Lansing, Neil Leighton and Peggy Lovejoy of Haslett, Peggy Mattson and Sharon Shumaker of Swartz Creek, Carolyn Texera of DeWitt; Barbara Walworth of New Lothrop and Marilyn Willingham of Fenton. 

The Shiawassee Arts Center is located at 206 Curwood Castle Drive in Owosso and is open Tuesday through Sunday, 1-5pm. The Arts Center features the artwork of local and statewide artists in eight galleries including the Frieseke Gallery and a specialty Gift Shop. The public is welcome and there is no admission charge. The Shiawassee Arts Council, celebrating its 42nd anniversary in 2014, is a non-profit corporation whose mission is to encourage participation and appreciation of the arts. For more information call the Arts Center at 989.723.8354 or visit

1 comment:

  1. Dear, I like your blog very much, I can get many useful information. Hope that we can communicate with each other. By the way, have you ever used resize server 2003 boot partition ? Unfortunately I lost my partition. I do not know how to do.